Oceans

I was quite on a hiatus. Been through a lot and currently am in a crisis these days but I know that I’ll get through this. I trust that God didn’t put me here to crush me but to hone me or let me realize something. It’s really been tough and will even get tougher, I bet, for a few more months. It’s not easy. There are times when I just breakdown because it’s getting too much to bear and worse is that I feel alone. I feel alone because I’m away from home. My best friends (I mean my mum and bro) are living there. They’re the people I love to talk to and laugh with. But they’re far. For me, it’s really different. There are times when I badly need their presence just so I’d feel okay. But again, they’re far (well at least, hearing their voices and reading their texts lighten the situation). There are just times when I feel alone. Yet, somehow, I know deep inside that I’m not. In these times, I silently cry out to Him and always feel light thereafter.

If there’s a song that perfectly describes my state these days, it’d be Kari Jobe’s Find You On My Knees. I’ve known the song for a few years already but when I happened to listen to it earlier this day, my lip curved up. For the first time, I felt the song. I felt like Kari Jobe singing her heart out.  The entire lyrics just speak of what I’m going through.

And then there’s this song that had always been in my mind for months now and will always leave me with this:

Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me, You’ve never failed, and You won’t start now.

My heart was not okay earlier this day. I mean, emotionally. I broke down again. It’s beginning to be a habit and I don’t like it. It scares me to think that maybe I’m starting to have some kind of an emotional disorder. Or maybe I’m just really stressed. Anyway, I decided to make a cover of Hillsong’s Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – this would be my first time to publicize a cover ever. Imagine the thrill. Lol.Warning though, I’m not a professional singer, so please excuse my not-so-good voice and flat nose. I mean, notes. 😀

Happy Valentine’s Day, by the way!

Spread the love.

Spread God’s love.

To God ever be the glory!

17 thoughts on “Oceans

  1. Hello, Mel!

    Try listening to Just Be Held by Casting Crowns, Even When It Hurts by Hillsong United, You Don’t Miss A Thing by Amanda Cook, and Be Still by Steffany Gretzinger. Not entirely sure if they fit your situation, but just give them a try. 😉

    May your heart grow still and steady, and I pray for peace to come upon you – the kind that surpasses all understanding. Allow His presence to hold you and keep you. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Let me hear you. :)

